Combat log question about Infernal Staff's E

    • Combat log question about Infernal Staff's E

      Not sure where to post this and no one in game at the time seemed to be able to help. This is the first weapon I have seen that shows a spell being resisted in combat log. Is this true or a bug? I had a friend just stand there in a duel to see if I was reading it right and when I cast the E on him (Infernal Staff) and he just stands there it will say "Your Contagious Fire hits x for 39 damage" and then right under it with same time stamp says "x resisted your Contagious Fire spell"

      I have never seen this before with any spells so I was just wondering if there was an explanation if it's working as intended or if its a bug with the ability. Or maybe a bug with the combat log?