a few questions: steam, poe currency, builds & items

• a few questions: steam, poe currency, builds & items

Hi, I'm a beginner. I've played so far in PoE, but now the league is ending and it's a waste of time to play. So I decided to take a look at other classics from the MMO world and chose Albion Online :-). I want to get to know some new game before the new league in PoE begins.
      I would like my ideas to come true and be introduced in the game. I have a lot of ideas and a lot of experience, I trade on a daily basis and I do about 150 transactions of poe orbs and currency. So you can say with certainty that I know what I'm doing and I have the right know how about PoE trade

I have a few questions:
      • Everyone asks you to transfer your account to Steam, I do not use Steam - is it worth to download Albion on Steam more than on the Albion website?
      • What is the main currency? In Path of Exile it's orbs, what currency is in Albion?
      • Are items and builds so important in Albion? In PoE, this is the most important part of the game.
      I will be grateful for the answers
      In PoE, I buy poe currency, and developers do not like it. Despite this, the poe currency market is doing well and you can still buy poe currency.
      Does it look similar here?
      If I had to do gameplay, then I could not do so much in other areas and in a much wider range of duties - this is obviously related to the amount of strength and time you have. I spend about 60% of my daily energy on professional duties, 5% on my personal duties and 35% on rest and entertainment. One of my favorite ways of spending free time is buying poe currency and creating new - completely new items for the Path of Exile. Items like no other player in the entire Path of Exile since the game has repeated, and it's been years.