Why has this never happened in any other MMO ever?

Diese Seite verwendet Cookies. Durch die Nutzung unserer Seite erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass wir Cookies setzen. Weitere Informationen

• Why has this never happened in any other MMO ever?

I've been gaming in MMO for 20 years, and while there has been the occaisional ddos attack... gold spammers retaliating against a company? I've never... ever heard of this happening because it's so easy for them to subvert every single system put up. And a DDOS working... days in a row? This is also unprecedented... Normal server outages... are one thing but gold sellers retaliating... and ddos for days... seems suspect.
    • I played on Vanilla WoW servers like Kronos. Every time they did a gold-seller ban wave there would be weeks of DDOS retaliation. Every freaking time. Gold sellers are the scum of the earth and they seem to be run by children with fragile egos. I'm happy to weather the attack. Sooner or later they'll run out of money and go away.

If Albion makes itself the first gold-seller free MMO I'll definitely be around for a long time.
    • I am getting so tired of this. I get home from work, servers are down. I get online for an hour, then the server kicks me out and I login to a black screen for over an hour. The only time I can ever play the game is late night. Every other time the servers are crashing, or there is too much lag to do anything. Then they shut the server down for maintenance for an hour. What the hell?

You are wasting over a days worth of premium time a month with just your stupid DAILY maintenance. You combat gold farming, and now they are apparently kicking your ass up and down the street. On top of it all, your communication seems piss poor. I have never seen a game on launch this bad. Especially not 3 weeks into it. Sure, maybe the first week I have seen worse, but this has been ongoing for coming on a month.

Get your shit together.