Gold is my only hope for silver (losing patience? Boredom?)

Diese Seite verwendet Cookies. Durch die Nutzung unserer Seite erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass wir Cookies setzen. Weitere Informationen

• Gold is my only hope for silver (losing patience? Boredom?)

So I'm fairly new to the game. I've done the tutorial and got my mount. Got to tier IV. I've spent about 1.5k of my gold to create my island/farm. It's upgraded to 2/6. At this point I have to be honest, but it feels very slow and kind of boring. I feel like the only way for me to actually make silver is to build more buildings and upgrade my farm? Which leaves me to the option of trading my gold for silver. Can anyone help me please? is this the best way to make silver as a beginner? Or just gather to sell? I've done expeditions but it is pretty boring to do alone. :)
    • Generally islands are prefered if you are gonna focus on farms and growing animals. But it needs a good start up fund. For crafting they were good in the initial rush where guilds needed to craft stuff because the city plots were locked for the guild of the owner. Now if you go to any town all the public crafting stations are up with low taxes. Also if you craft in public stations you get more resource returns when you craft both with focus and without. 15% without focus in public 45% with focus. In island its 0% without focus and 35% with.

Depends on what you want to focus on the game i would say to save that gold you still have and focus that one path. You wanna do gathering? Its really profitable but can get boring. But you would have to focus on one type of gathering to be efficient.

You wanna kill mobs? Get in a group with some people and kill faster.

You wanna be a merchant? Grab an ox and run from bridgewatch to caerleon transfering mats.

Game has lots of paths to follow but to be efficcient you need to follow one.