Suggestion: Adding Necromancy Without Lagging the Game

• ZvZ
    • Suggestion: Adding Necromancy Without Lagging the Game

So I'd _REALLY_ love to see necromancy in the game. I've been wanting it for a while. But the hurdle is that spawning mobs could be abused, in theory every player could summon at the same time and cause major lag. Therefore, my suggestions is to require death to take place before a minion can spawn. During ZvZ this would mean the amount of entities is effectively the same, with old players being forced to respawn and the minions would only last for a few moments. In my doodles, I (sleepily) explain how I would see it work in more detail.

I feel my solution addresses the problem that could come with lag. The only pitfall for this weapon type is in yellow zone PvP, where minions wouldn't spawn because no death occurs. In knock down cases I'd like to suggest maybe a buff for allies, but I'm no game developer. These are just my thoughts.

• The first described weapon looks more like a rework of curse staff to me, it would be nice if SBI took some inspiration because the concept looks pretty good.

Generally I am not a fan of summons in combat lock games.
      I dread to think what exploits and game breaking mechanics will be created.
    • Mishirene wrote:

Midgard wrote:

Sorry, but that is just hideous to read. So I didn't.
      I appreciate the criticism! Could you tell me what exactly made it hideous?
      It is much better than my wall of text which i put in a Word FIle. when ever i present a new idea
      i like the color and personal touches it makes it eye catching and easier to read

i think its hard to read because of the everything in one long page kind of thing
      i dont mind it but i think some people just cant handle it

Also try to stay left Aligned and not center align
      https://forum.albiononline.com/index.php/Thread/155980-The-Forums-Could-Use-a-Night-Mode-Theme/

Contribute to Night Mode with the link above