One way to change current Openworld situation

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

• One way to change current Openworld situation

Hi all,

I've been playing Albion Online for 2 years now and I've been part of multiple ZvZ oriented guilds. There are a lot of debates and discussions when it comes to balancing the game and especially ZvZ which has taken a even more important place in the game since the Queen Update.

The disarray are changed the player experience by making almost impossible the One shot meta. These changes greatly improved my ZvZ experience and from the different returns I got (message from devs on reddit or friends in the game) most of the ZvZ players are happy with this.

However, there is still some issues to be solve. Nowadays there are too many players that wants to contest exactly the same objectives and it leads to the N+1 debate and handhold. The main issue is that since population increased a lot since Queen update, the number of OpenWorld objectives is too low for the amount of players and guilds that want to play these objectives. I've seen it in the past few months: now in most places Outpost are contested by groups of 50+ players and big castle by groups of 100+ players. Thus, guilds and groups of player between 5 and 30 players can face difficulties to contest even the smallest Openworld content which are outpost.

One way to solve this would be to add more openworld objectives. How can this be done ? For instance objectives could give points at each timer. For instance an outpost could give points at 15UTC / 18UTC / etc. even if located on a 12UTC map. Therefore every timer of the game could reward people fighting for objectives and the number of objectives at each timer would increase.