Spears

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

• Hello. I've been playing Albion for around three years, quit and came back recently. I used to play claymore, bloodletter, and a couple other open world builds and had great success often winning most fights, even outnumbered. This was post graveguard/cleric robe nerf (just switch to hunterhood lol), too but dominated around that time, as well.

I came back to try something new as I wanted something interesting and I have noticed one line that is underplayed vastly: spears. I see no one running them open world and no one in town dueling with them, no one using them in zvz, or anything. I think they are 'ok' for the most part but I read up and they recently got an Inner Focus nerf which seems to have heavily hit them. I think that spears need some love in some form (not more AA dmg, AA dmg is very unoriginal and not interesting, 1h dagger is king of auto attack, attack speed builds). I was hoping that we could see a small revision to the Inner Focus nerf now that they are very uncompetitive.

All of the heron spear's damage abilities are skillshots while using inner focus as 'W' for example besides auto-attacking. While not crazily difficult to pull off, it can be juked and every build has some sort of built in mobility unlike the past where it counter-acts the slows given by the spear-user. It should feel very rewarding to land an 'E' which it does not as the target is not stunned nearly the time it says and the dmg is relatively low compared to other 'E's that are not skillshots.