Current state of Gathering

• i also feel like the mammoth drop rates are not adequate to the size of the player base and just few of inner circle guilds are sitting on the supply

consider increasing the drop rate for mammoth calfs and increasing the spawn rate of critters no matter the time of the day I go for T8 Desert it's all gathered up I do not want to wirte timers on paper
      Im więcej ludzi na ZvZ tym Surfy i Poe będą mniej hajsu chcieli za nie wyjebanie waszej ziemianki. Wojna Polsko Polska AO. Wesołe Ziemniaczki.
    • Hello,

1) Incomplete (personally speaking). This is my experience of gathering so far. I am T8 harvester that grinds T4 fiber (hemp).
      2) I started playing the game after the Queen patch.
      3) Thetford
      4) Dewleaf Fen
      5) T8 harvester gear with T8 avalonian sickle. They provide me with 90% bonus gathering yield. When combined with the 50% I get passively from the destiny board and 15% from pork pie, I have 155% bonus gathering yield. Thanks to that and the speed with which I harvest, I am able to gather 2,5k hemp every 20-25 minutes (when I am with premium). Without premium it is every 25-30 minutes.
      6) I see no benefit in gathering in the outlands or red zones. I always run the risk of losing my gathered resources + gear + mount. In red zones since there aren't many roads gankers often camp the 2 exits. If I want to make actual profit I have to pick a mount that can carry weight because there is no point in going back and forth for every 150 skyflower and 50 red leaf I manage to gather. But if you are with a mount that carries a lot of wieght, there is a high chance that by the time you are full there will be gate gankers camping both exits. The ghostly boar is the best mount because of its invisibility ability but it costs 5-6 hours worth of grind which I am not willing to risk for a potential small benefit.
      7) I started playing after that Patch.