Destroying not classes but entire playstyles

• Destroying not classes but entire playstyles

I came back and looked at nature, and honestly speaking that is redicolous.

I can completly understand to tweak classes, to adjust skills, but to completly change the playstyle and behaviour of a class is okay for Alpha, maybe beta, but after several years life?

If you look at the change of nature for solo play:

Before: Kiting class, puting up dot, then surviving, basically a curse playstyle, weaker, with self heal. Highly moblile, positioning and moving was key

After: static Facetank class with autoattacks.
      You do no damage, if you not autoattack or get hit...
      Every item you used before..put up dots and then iceblock or whatever is pointless, because now you are suddenly a facetank with autoattacks

You did not adapt the class, you comepltly changed the playstyle

I am not an MMO developer nor i have the experience of the SBi people, but i can tell you one thing:

If i buy high heels i don't want sport shoes. And if you suddenly change your high heels to sport shoes, you should give people an option to spec out of it - free and without Fame loss, one time change.

It is not an adaption, it is a complete new class, completly different play style.

I don't talk about overpowered or underpowered, i talke about playing experience...

So please either change the play style back to a mobile class or give people at least a free spec out...for a limited period of time

The post was edited 1 time, last by Hollywoodi ().

• The nature staff nerf was my first big patch since i started playing AO... my reaction was WTF u can nerf a class that need to be nerf without changing the way the class is played..