For Albion to survive, economy inflation needs to be managed

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

• For Albion to survive, economy inflation needs to be managed

New

Hi there fellawz, to all those who cherish games like this, or develop them.
      I'm sorry for what I'm about to do , which is to introduce my self first, instead of doing that in the new player section, and then starting the thread here, but the problem is that my background is the key to my knowledge about games like this, and will serve as a measurement of a sort for certain people , and might spark further discussion.

My name is Nick, and I'm what people call a sandbox veteran. A gwampa :) I've played Ultima Online , Tibia, Runescape, EVE Online, Mortal Online, and some other less notable full loot games, dough the list isn't actually big mainly because it takes at least a few years of play to enjoy games like these, since it is another world, another life, with it's heavyness and impact to real life time , since you can't play them "a little " . It's a game-life-span of about 22 years of play , of which 85 % of times i was playing these games, going into, and going back out of, switching them as patches and fixes came, trying to hold on to the same old story, that things will go back to normal, yet they never do.There is a narrative to all this, it's a same story, over and over again, and no matter which game it is, it still is present, the virtual combo of how several little unrelated things combined create a downfall. I'm not here to scare anyone, or push any ending of anything, if anything, I'm trying to save this game, while this being the first time ill openly attempt to do so, for any full loot sandbox game. I didn't do anything for Mortal Online, and now I'm sorry for not even trying, so i won't make the same mistake again.

Namely, I'll try to recreate the scenario, in short words, to explain the situation.