Items/Skill description - need for UX Improvements

Diese Seite verwendet Cookies. Durch die Nutzung unserer Seite erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass wir Cookies setzen. Weitere Informationen

• Items/Skill description - need for UX Improvements

Hello everyone,

This post is dedicated straight to the dev team, but I encourage everyone to share their personal feelings, they might be different than mines .

So idea behind this, was born somewhen in July 2017, when I first started playing the game. When I had to learn what items have what skills it was not possible. There were no guides. It was totally opposite experience to League of Legends (and I started playing that on official release as well). I remember that back then when I asked my more experienced colleagues why the descriptions suck, they explained me - devs don't know themselves how this works. And since I am also in software business and I could see databases without descriptions, well It was satisfying explanation to me. But since we have a new UI/UX guy in the team and I have little bit more faith in the dev teams than 1.5 year ago, I decided to raise this topic.

Let's take Knight helmet and Soulscythe descriptions to understand the problem.

I am using This doc for this post's purpose, It doesn't really matter if it's up to date or not.

Knight helmet:

Displacement Immunity
      Increases Crowd Control Resistance by 76, and makes targets immune to any displacement effects like pulls, knockbacks or fears for 10s. The spell affects you and up to 5 allies in close proximity.

Soulscythe:

Tornado
      Creates a tornado and shoots it in a chosen direction. Enemies hit by the tornado will receive 488 damage and pulled into the air for 2s (ignoring Crowd Control resistance and duration). When enemies are in proximity to the tornado, they will be slowed by 80%.