Questions before I buy(am in UK) like theft, ping & premium

Diese Seite verwendet Cookies. Durch die Nutzung unserer Seite erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass wir Cookies setzen. Weitere Informationen

• Questions before I buy(am in UK) like theft, ping & premium

I am a UK resident and love various game genres, currently playing GW2 & Elite(2 vastly different games), so would love to hear some answers from the experienced AO player base.

1) I read ping is an issue,and I am not just talking too many on a server(like at/after launch) . If you are in the UK(or EU) how bad is the ping on an average not too busy day?
      1a) What,if any, are downsides of waiting for an EU server?

2) Looking at packages I can buy, the top one(legendary?) says your cart & horse can be lost. I know you guys get off horses to fight,am I right if you die you lose horse because to ride it, it must be in your inventory?
      2a) Curious, so do you guys go in to PvP without things like horse or cart in your inventory?
      2b) PvE death, you can pick up all your stuff ?
      2c) If I don't much care for special hats or titles,am I better off getting the cheapest package,and adding gold as i go along ?
      2d) What do you mainly use gold for? Conversion to silver? buying in game stuff?
      2e) If/When I buy I will definitely go Premium. Is PREMIUM a nice booster for in game rep/advancement or is it a must have ? (I totally understand the Devs needing the extra cash from us and am OK with it)

3) All long term games require a "Grind Investment" : Is the grind in this much more than others?

4) Can I get to shiney stuff/skills/items eventually, if I decidedly want to be a loner and not PvP or join a guild? Or do you see a guild as a must?

5) Your SINGLE best advice(just the one) to someone band new(just installed) ?

Ty
    • Hi @sage12 and welcome to Albion Online!