[Help] Albion Online launcher stopped working.

    • [Help] Albion Online launcher stopped working.

      Hello all, I am a returning player to Albion Online and after I updated to the latest Nimue patch I tried to play and was net with this error message:

      imgur.com/a/wsiqUCf

      I have been told it may have to do with the 32/64 bit changes that occurred but my system is currently running on 64-bit so Im not sure how that would be the problem. I have tried re-installing the game and I still get the error message, can anything be done to get the game to work or should I just give up on trying to play Albion Online again?
      If you acquire a reputation as a mad dog, you'll be treated as a mad dog. Taken out back and slaughtered for pig feed.
    • Caideroth wrote:

      Hello all, I am a returning player to Albion Online and after I updated to the latest Nimue patch I tried to play and was net with this error message:

      imgur.com/a/wsiqUCf

      I have been told it may have to do with the 32/64 bit changes that occurred but my system is currently running on 64-bit so Im not sure how that would be the problem. I have tried re-installing the game and I still get the error message, can anything be done to get the game to work or should I just give up on trying to play Albion Online again?
      Have you tried new installation from albiononline.com/en/download ? Would be helpful if you could attach your DxDiag file and maybe launcher.log - can be found in {install location}\AlbionOnline\launcher\launcher.log
    • Dagother wrote:

      Caideroth wrote:

      Hello all, I am a returning player to Albion Online and after I updated to the latest Nimue patch I tried to play and was net with this error message:

      imgur.com/a/wsiqUCf

      I have been told it may have to do with the 32/64 bit changes that occurred but my system is currently running on 64-bit so Im not sure how that would be the problem. I have tried re-installing the game and I still get the error message, can anything be done to get the game to work or should I just give up on trying to play Albion Online again?
      Have you tried new installation from albiononline.com/en/download ? Would be helpful if you could attach your DxDiag file and maybe launcher.log - can be found in {install location}\AlbionOnline\launcher\launcher.log
      Yeah its a fresh install, I used the one from that page and I still got the error message.

      Heres the Dxdiag: imgur.com/a/iMouypB


      Heres the launcher.log: Online_Data/StreamingAssets/Audio/GeneratedSoundBanks/Windows/727343331.wem.zip"
      INFO 2018-11-29T17:12:19.457 "C:/Program Files (x86)/AlbionOnline/game/Albion-Online_Data/StreamingAssets/Audio/GeneratedSoundBanks/Windows/72735333.wem.zip"
      INFO 2018-11-29T17:12:19.457 "C:/Program Files (x86)/AlbionOnline/game/Albion-Online_Data/StreamingAssets/Audio/GeneratedSoundBanks/Windows/727997872.wem.zip"
      INFO 2018-11-29T17:12:19.457 "C:/Program Files (x86)/AlbionOnline/game/Albion-Online_Data/StreamingAssets/Audio/GeneratedSoundBanks/Windows/728170876.wem.zip"
      INFO 2018-11-29T17:12:19.457 "C:/Program Files (x86)/AlbionOnline/game/Albion-Online_Data/StreamingAssets/Audio/GeneratedSoundBanks/Windows/7282622.wem.zip"
      INFO 2018-11-29T17:12:19.457 "C:/Program Files (x86)/AlbionOnline/game/Albion-Online_Data/StreamingAssets/Audio/GeneratedSoundBanks/Windows/728497022.wem.zip"
      INFO 2018-11-29T17:12:19.457 "C:/Program Files (x86)/AlbionOnline/game/Albion-Online_Data/StreamingAssets/Audio/GeneratedSoundBanks/Windows/728559118.wem.zip"
      INFO 2018-11-29T17:12:19.457 "C:/Program Files (x86)/AlbionOnline/game/Albion-Online_Data/StreamingAssets/Audio/GeneratedSoundBanks/Windows/728902168.wem.zip"
      INFO 2018-11-29T17:12:19.457 "C:/Program Files (x86)/AlbionOnline/game/Albion-Online_Data/StreamingAssets/Audio/GeneratedSoundBanks/Windows/729128444.wem.zip"
      INFO 2018-11-29T17:12:19.457 "C:/Program Files (x86)/AlbionOnline/game/Albion-Online_Data/StreamingAssets/Audio/GeneratedSoundBanks/Windows/729241169.wem.zip"
      INFO 2018-11-29T17:12:19.457 "C:/Program Files (x86)/AlbionOnline/game/Albion-Online_Data/StreamingAssets/Audio/GeneratedSoundBanks/Windows/729322882.wem.zip"
      INFO 2018-11-29T17:12:19.457 "C:/Program Files (x86)/AlbionOnline/game/Albion-Online_Data/StreamingAssets/Audio/GeneratedSoundBanks/Windows/729860707.wem.zip"
      INFO 2018-11-29T17:12:19.457 "C:/Program Files (x86)/AlbionOnline/game/Albion-Online_Data/StreamingAssets/Audio/GeneratedSoundBanks/Windows/730160713.wem.zip"
      INFO 2018-11-29T18:07:39.802 "PLAY Button Pressed"
      INFO 2018-11-29T18:07:39.833 "C:/Program Files (x86)/AlbionOnline/game/Albion-Online.exe" ("-screen-width", "1280", "-screen-height", "960", "+r", "1280x960", "+fullscreen", "+shadows", "false", "+skipintro", "false", "+q", "Normal", "+lang", "EN-US", "+server", "loginserver.live.albion.zone:5055")
      If you acquire a reputation as a mad dog, you'll be treated as a mad dog. Taken out back and slaughtered for pig feed.
    • Dagother wrote:

      Hi @Caideroth thanks for the additional info! You've got 2 GB ram which is below the minimum requirements:

      • Windows 7, 8 or 10 (64-bit)
      • Intel/AMD CPU with SSE2
      • Graphics card with DirectX 10 support or better
      • 4 GB RAM or more


      Unfortunately there's nothing you can do but upgrade hardware to the minimum required.
      Doesnt seem like that would be the problem given I said im a "Returning Player" meaning I have played this game before, lvl 75 sword spec, over 1mil kill fame and 1mil pve fame and plenty of HCE maps done. Why is my Ram only NOW affecting my ability to play when I was able to play like 2/3 months ago just fine, hell I was probably a better player than dudes on titan tx1080 or whatever.

      I think its the 32bit/64bit thing, the unityplayer.dll is screwing with my game somehow I just dont know how to fix it.
      If you acquire a reputation as a mad dog, you'll be treated as a mad dog. Taken out back and slaughtered for pig feed.
    • Caideroth wrote:

      Dagother wrote:

      Hi @Caideroth thanks for the additional info! You've got 2 GB ram which is below the minimum requirements:

      • Windows 7, 8 or 10 (64-bit)
      • Intel/AMD CPU with SSE2
      • Graphics card with DirectX 10 support or better
      • 4 GB RAM or more


      Unfortunately there's nothing you can do but upgrade hardware to the minimum required.
      Doesnt seem like that would be the problem given I said im a "Returning Player" meaning I have played this game before, lvl 75 sword spec, over 1mil kill fame and 1mil pve fame and plenty of HCE maps done. Why is my Ram only NOW affecting my ability to play when I was able to play like 2/3 months ago just fine, hell I was probably a better player than dudes on titan tx1080 or whatever.
      I think its the 32bit/64bit thing, the unityplayer.dll is screwing with my game somehow I just dont know how to fix it.
      Hey it's sad, I can agree with you. Albion recently announced that they will stop supporting 32-bits systems, so sadly, you gotta upgrade your hardware!